Book Review: The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace

The Princess Saves Herself in this OneThe Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The Princess Saves Herself in this One is a collection of poems written by Amanda Lovelace. It is written in four parts mainly the princess, the damsel, the queen and you. This isn’t the book one will enjoy. Instead, it will tear you into pieces and will make you think twice about life. It explores love, loss, grief, healing, empowerment, and inspiration.

I give the book 4.5 out of 5 stars! The book was great. It’s relatable—the words are so deep and well played. Different emotions filled my heart while reading the poems. I have read a few poetry books but this one’s a bit different. The writing style’s new to me which I loved. This book is definitely a MUST read. Highly recommend it to everyone!

“if
love
is a
battlefield,
then I
must have
forgotten
all of
my armor
at
home.

– a war I never agreed to fight.

 

Leave a Reply

