Book Review: All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

I have known this book ever since yet I didn’t have the urge to pick it up. I heard lots of great things about it which actually, is the main reason why I read the book. While I was checking my Instagram followers last week, I found out that Jennifer Niven was following me on Instagram. I was literally shocked!! I didn’t know she’s been following me for a long time. Also, if you didn’t know, she went to the Philippines for a signing event. I actually felt bad for not coming but it’s all up during the summer and summer’s over. The signing event took place in Manila but I don’t live in Manila. I live in a province which is 2 hours away from Manila which honestly, is the reason why I wasn’t able to come. Anyway, it’s time to proceed. I hope you’ll find my book review helpful!

Untitled

All the Bright PlacesAll the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven is a novel that follows Finch and Violet. Finch is a guy who ventures with death. He constantly thinks of ways he can die but then is being stopped by the good little things that happens. On the other hand, Violet, dealing with her sister’s death, she struggles to live by the present. She always thinks of her future, her life after graduation. Having the same thoughts at the same place, they met at the ledge of the Bell Tower at school. When they pair up for their project, they have to wander to different places in Indiana before graduation. Violet finds herself with Finch, wandering more than what they should leave and explore. There they discover: Finch can be himself when he’s with Violet while Violet can stop thinking of the future when she’s with Finch.

“But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink.”

I give the book 5 out of 5 stars! The story was amazing. I have heard a lot of good comments about this book yet I haven’t read the synopsis, not even before I read it. I always love to surprise myself and I wasn’t disappointed with this book. I love everything about it – the plot, character, message and so on. The plot was unpredictable as well as the characters. The message of the book was conveyed clearly and emotions were reflected. As for the characters, I love finch the best. He’s weirdly awesome. Not only did he try to hide his pain, he saved the girl he loves. He let Violet see how wonderful life is. I love it when Finch becomes funny, weird, unpredictable and positive. He’s unpredictable but he’s not a freak.

This book made me cry and smile a lot. Everything felt real. The book’s worth it and one of a kind. I highly recommend this to readers!

hidd

ATBP QUOTES

ATBP QUOTES 2.png

 

jkb

HI.png

One thought on “Book Review: All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

Leave a Reply

