BOOK REVIEW: My Lea by E. Mellyberry

My Lea (A Broken Love Story, #1)My Lea by E. Mellyberry

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

My Lea is the first book in E. Mellyberry’s series. It follows Lea Amelia transferring to San Francisco to study overseas. Her motive was simple: to be free. But then, she discovers that life isn’t as simple as she thought it’ll be. That brings her to Andrew Jaya. The only son of the Jaya family and one of the richest too. Andrew is a handsome guy. Carefree and is an active party person. Andrew Jaya do things for a reason which means he has his own reasons to put up a wall to everyone. As both characters fall inlove with each other, Andrew started to open up and move on to his past and live by their present. Will it last?

I give the book 5 out of 5 stars! Such great read. This book had caught my eye. Not only because the cover’s great but because the description’s catchy. I love everything about this book! I’m so excited to read the next book.

Moving on to the character and plot. The characters were amazing. I admire the fact that they’re very likeable. Unlike to other books I’ve read, I wasn’t in any way annoyed to the characters. Not even once, which I liked. The characters were well created, well developed. It felt real, just how it should be. I can feel the emotions run through me. The way the book was written is very smooth. Love it!

As for the plot, it’s common but differed in the way it was handled by the author. To state the obvious, most books have the same idea but admit it or not, we feel different about them. That’s because every book has it’s own story and style. I find this book very unique. The scenes were great. Highly recommend it!

**Thank you so much to E. Mellyberry for sending me a signed physical copy of her book. This review is in NO WAY BIASED. All my opinions, compliments and comments are my own.**

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

