BOOK REVIEW: Crossings by Ashley Capes

CrossingsCrossings by Ashley Capes

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Crossings by Ashley Capes is a novel that follows Lisa Thomas uncovering the truth behind the deaths that’s somehow associated/related with a giant white kangaroo. Along with it, she’s also dealing with her ex. Ben, who’s rage is quickly growing.

I give this book 2.75 out of 5 stars. I’ll round it up so it’ll be 3 out of 5 stars on goodreads. The book’s fine. The cover’s great and the description’s catchy. Although I didn’t like how the plot went. I like the idea but it wasn’t handled smoothly. There were holes which I found. Also, I find the story very slow.

Despite everything, I liked it. Nice read.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

