Book Review: Girl Online by Zoe Sugg

Girl Online (Girl Online, #1)Girl Online by Zoe Sugg

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Girl Online is a debut novel by Zoe Sugg. It follows Penny, who by chance meets Noah Flynn. As soon as both saw each other, they knew something’s between the way they look at each other–an extraordinary connection. Penny is a girl full of secrets and is the most embarrassing person yet to happen. Every person has a secret which means, Noah has a secret too.

I give the book 5 out of 5 stars. Before saying my thoughts about the book, let me just tell you a bit about how I discovered and how I was able to read it.

So I’ve heard about this book a lot and my neighbor, classmate, best friend, whatever you call her, bought it.

At first I wasn’t really into it. I already saw the physical copy of the book and was immediately drawn because of the beautiful cover. However, it wasn’t enough at the time. I gave the book three shots. The first time I read the first chapter, I liked it but I don’t know what’s into to me that I think I just don’t feel like finishing it. The second shot just got me like: Okay, I can’t do this anymore. I tried it the second time on a different time and place. The second time around was different because I heard some news about it. I still didn’t like it so I put it down. Well, not until I tried to read it the third time.

I love the book. The characters were amazing. Though it was a light read, I still like the plot and how it’s written. I love this book but I wouldn’t recommend it to all the readers. If you’re in middle school, I suggest it’s best to read this book. Any year older might not enjoy it though I know we do have different perspectives so always give something a try.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

