Book Review: My Kind of Crazy by Robin Reul

My Kind of CrazyMy Kind of Crazy by Robin Reul

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

My Kind of Crazy by Robin Reul follows the adventures of Hank Kirby towards discovery of love and talent. It all started when he planned a promposal for Amanda Carlisle which turned out to be an epic fail. He nearly burned the house which he totally wanted to forget. Except there’s someone who saw the whole thing: Peyton Breedlove. After blackmailing Hank for an unusual friendship, both started to develop feelings for each other which caused their lives to change. As the story goes on, Hank discovers that not everything he knows is actually what it seems.

I give this book 4 out of 5 stars. It’s an amazing book. I love the theme and the concept used. The plot’s well-planned and it’s very unique.

The characters were well developed specially Hank. I love how he gets anxious when things happen and how he grows into a better person when he met Peyton. I love their relationship, it’s very unique. Kind of crazy actually.

The thing that I love the most is the message that this story conveys. Sometimes in life, we gotta be crazy coz normal is normal. You should live life with variation. Change is forever in life so why not go along and be unique?

The lessons from this story were well said. Though at some point, I felt like I needed something more. Something’s missing in this book and I don’t know what it is. I mean, I like this book. I just didn’t love it. I’ll recommend it though. People might like it better than I do. We have different perspectives so why not try?

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

