The Versatile Blogger Award!

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

The Versatile Blogger Award

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

I was nominated by A frolic through fiction, so thank you very much!

Versatile Blogger

Rules:

  • Show the award on your blog.
  • Thank the person that has nominated you.
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 blogs of your choice.
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.

 

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

7 FACTS ABOUT ME

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(FACT #1) : I became interested in books because of my mom. She once told me that reading was very fun so I decided to try it. I first read a book when I was in 5th grade and to be honest, I didn’t understand any of it. So instead of reading pocket books, I started out with short stories from my school books. It was fun so when I became 6th grade, I decided to use my library card.. ‘cause hello? Why not use it when you have one? And besides, my parents paid for it. Anyways, I first borrowed New Moon from the Twilight series though I wasn’t able to read it as planned—it was very long and I’m still trying to adjust. Since I wasn’t able to read New Moon, I went for another book hoping that I’ll be used to reading books that are more than 300 pages. The book that really inspired me to read more is the first book in the Princess Diaries by Meg Cabot. I can barely put down the book because it was so good! Then there it is—how I started as a reader.

(FACT #2) : The first booktuber I discovered was Katytastic followed by Sasha Alsberg. My most favorite booktubers are Sasha Alsberg and Benjamin Alderson. They’re so cheerful! I love the vibes when I’m watching their videos.

(FACT #3) : My first fandom was Twilight. I wasn’t really planning of starting the series but my bestfriend recommended it to me saying the plot’s amazing and there’s a cute character in it. Since she’s my bestfriend, I didn’t have the choice ‘cause I can’t deny that I became interested, too.

(FACT #4) : I created a bookstagram because of Sasha Alsberg or better known as abookutopia. I wasn’t really planning to do such though I had no choice. I was originally into booktube but unfortunately, I don’t have a good quality camera such as a DSLR. So I went for the easy ones.

(FACT #5) : I created my own blog because of my English teacher. Everybody knows I’m not good in English but this year, I felt like.. I felt that I’m starting to love it. I was so fascinated to the things my English teacher says and so.. one day, she mentioned about blogs—that she like to read them. I didn’t know the difference of VLOGGING and BLOGGING before so I guess my curiosity just led me to searching it. I was amazed so I decided to make one.

(FACT #6) : I’m was a school staff in charge in writing for the school paper. Yes, that was WAS. I hope you know what I mean. I wasn’t able to make it this year but I’m going to try it next year.

(FACT #7) : My dream’s to become an author or just simply start as a bookstagram(mer) or a book reviewer. Then I’ll have my own publishing company or maybe.. I can start a shop. (I had a shop before but since I’m not yet living in the Philippines, I stopped it for a while.)

 

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

For the Versatile Blogger Award, I nominate…

*~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~*

If you’re already tagged to do this, feel free to ignore. Good day!

5 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award!

Leave a Reply

