Book Review: Our demons, best friends (Half of Me, #1) by Diana T. Scott

Our demons, best friends (Half of Me, #1)

ABOUT THIS BOOK:

Ava and Sebastian are two medical residents who in a perfect world, would really like each other. But both of them are closely watched by their demons. Their baggage is not light – Ava has hers carefully folded in vacuum bags to occupy as little room as possible; Sebastian wears his like a lead armor that makes him slouch sometimes. They like each other, but how are their demons going to get along?

BOOK REVIEW:

Our demons, best friends (Half of Me, #1)Our demons, best friends by Diana T. Scott

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Before anything else, I just wanted to thank Diana (Calling her Diana’s a little awkward but she prefer it best so yes.) for sending me a copy of this book. And also, just wanted to say that none of the opinions that will be on this book review’s forced to be said. All opinions are mine.

First off, I just want to compliment the book cover! The book cover was amazing. It can catch the reader’s eye. By the way, it was actually the reason how I found this book! I was scrolling my feed when I saw this. Someone’s giving a copy away but I didn’t enter.. (as of what I remember). But then I regret it so I tried to contact Author Diana T. Scott hoping to get a chance to review this and well.. I got one! That’s why I’m here today, recommending this book to you.

This book was AH-MAZING! It has lots of feels in it. The emotions in this book were almost real to feel. The characters were AUGYUSDVYUSVYU!! I love Ava and Sebastian. They’re so cute together. They were well developed, which I honestly like. I didn’t hate any characters, so far. The time I spent reading this book was worth it! Before reading this book, I know nothing about it. I always do that but I don’t exactly know why. Maybe because it was some kind of test for me.. if I’ll like the book or not.

Luckily, this book passed! I give this book a 5 out of 5 stars. I highly recommend this! AHHH! I never taught I would love this book as much as I’m right now. Really unexpected! But again, this book deserves recognition. Fans of John Green would totally love this book!

I think that’s all I can say. I’m very sorry if it seem like a ‘broad review’. I’m honestly not good at expressing how I feel through words… mostly when I’m happy, I just smile. And hey!! It’s very hard for me.. I’m trying not to spoil this. This book definitely don’t deserve to be spoiled. It’s too fab to be ignored.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

