Book Review: How to Be Brave by E. Katherine Kottaras

ABOUT THE BOOK:

How to Be Brave

An emotional contemporary YA novel about love, loss, and having the courage to chase the life you truly want.

Reeling from her mother’s death, Georgia has a choice: become lost in her own pain, or enjoy life right now, while she still can. She decides to start really living for the first time and makes a list of fifteen ways to be brave – all the things she’s wanted to do but never had the courage to try. As she begins doing the things she’s always been afraid to do – including pursuing her secret crush, she discovers that life doesn’t always go according to plan. Sometimes friendships fall apart and love breaks your heart. But once in a while, the right person shows up just when you need them most – and you learn that you’re stronger and braver than you ever imagined.

 

BOOK REVIEW:

How to Be BraveHow to Be Brave by E. Katherine Kottaras

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Thank you to St. Martin’s Press for giving me the opportunity to read this book for free!

The feels about this book are ASDFGHJKL! I love how confident Georgia is. Despite her mother’s death, she still manage to continue her life even when it’s hard. I love the idea that she and her best friend started—a list of things to do. I love how Georgia gets energy from her mom. I mean, you can barely find someone who has this kind of love and brave(ness). The book was realistic that’s why I enjoyed it. I can relate to some parts of the book.

The book cover’s gorgeous.

The description’s c a t c h y.

The plot twists were amazing.

The characters were well developed.

And the writing style’s unique.

Over all, I really enjoyed the book. It was worth the time. I started this on October but finished it November. The story’s a little slow for me but the story went well for me so I was able to finish the book.

Leave a Reply

