Wattpad Author Spotlight: PURPLEYHAN/Ann Lee [FILIPINO AUTHOR <3]

yiikekh

ABOUT THIS AUTHOR:

I am a 21-year old awkward girl who loves to write stories, read books and mangas, watch anime and series, sketch characters, play the guitar, dance, and daydream about everything. These are some of my ways to escape reality, especially when I am stressed on my work and I want a peace of mind.

And this place, is my haven.

Welcome to my other world.

MORE ABOUT ME: Hi. You can call me Yhan or Ann.

| bookworm | demigod | anime/manga lover | coffee addict | procrastinator | insomniac | awkward & weird | obsessed with purple and its hues |

I love writing genres like:
– romcom • teenfic • drama
– mystery • psychological
– suspense • thriller
– action • adventure
– fantasy • science fiction
– historical fiction • dystopian

k i n g d o m u n i v e r s i t y s e r i e s :
• Campus Royalties
• The Arrogant Prince
• Crowned Princess (soon)
• MRL (soon)

k i n g d o m u n i v e r s i t y s p i n o f f :
• Love Tutorial

o v e r s e r i e s :
• Getting Over You
• SNO (soon)
• OTH (soon)

t r o u b l e s e r i e s :
• Engagement Trouble
• NBT (soon)
• CT (soon)

e r i t y i a n t r i b e s s e r i e s :
• Tantei High
• Seventh Sense
• Oh My Ice Goddess
• The Science of Spying

e r i t y i a n t r i b e s n o v e l l a s :
• Truce
• Rewind (soon)

s t a n d a l o n e s t o r i e s :
• 7th Unit
• A Ride to Love
• Hidden
• Guardians
• BM (soon)

f a n f i c t i o n s :
• Hello Maiden (maiden)
• Lost (jamli)

 BOOKS AS OF NOVEMBER 6, 2015:  

STAND-ALONE STORIES

7th Unit   A Ride to Love   Hidden   Guardians   Baby Madness   Babaylan   The Intelligence Project   Death's Kiss   The Genus Interaction

KINGDOM UNIVERSITY SERIES [ 4 novels ]

Campus Royalties   The Arrogant Prince   Crowned Princess   My Royal Lesson

KINGDOM UNIVERSITY SPINOFFS

Love Tutorial

OVER SERIES [ 3 stories ]

Getting Over You   Still Not Over   Over This Haven

TROUBLE SERIES [ 3 stories ]

Engagement Trouble   Nothing But Trouble   Chasing Trouble

ERITYIAN TRIBES SERIES [ 4 stories ]

Tantei High   Seventh Sense   Oh My Ice Goddess   The Science of Spying

ERITYIAN TRIBES NOVELLAS

Truce   Rewind   Winter   Genesis

CAFE SERIES [ 2 stories ]

The Reading Cafe   The Cosplay Cafe

PROJECT:X SERIES [ 3 stories ]

Neogenesis

BLOODLINE SERIES [ 3 stories ]

Awakened   Claimed   Enthroned

SEVEN DEADLY SINS SERIES [ 7 stories ]

Luxuria   Gluttire   Superbia   Invidia   Avaritia   Acedia   Ira

Q&A:  

 If you hadn’t become an author, what would you have done instead?

Ann Lee: Being an author is not really my ‘primary job’ but if say, I hadn’t become an author, I would be in the line of job of my college course (which is a secret haha)

Had you always wanted to be an author?

Ann Lee: Not really. Writing is just a hobby and one of my ways to escape reality.

What’s your favorite genre to write about and why?

Ann Lee: Right now, I love writing mystery/thriller, science fiction, fantasy, paranormal and historical fiction plots because they are the most exciting genres to explore.

Do you like reading as well as writing?

Ann Lee: Of course!

Do you have a wattpad account? If ever, what did wattpad do to change your life?

Ann Lee: Yes. It serves as my training ground for writing and I learned so much on this platform. It also opened doors to opportunities and of course, I made friends and readers got to know my works.

What inspired you to write your book(s)?

Ann Lee: It ranges from my imagination to everything under the sun.

What urged you to become an author?

Ann Lee: I want to read a certain plot but I can’t find any stories about it so I decided to write it instead.

 

How do you write?

Ann Lee: Facing my laptop for several hours, with a playlist suitable for the chapter or scenes and a cup of coffee, around late night to dawn.

What advice can you give to those who aspire the same career as you?

Ann Lee: Write for yourself first, before for the public. Satisfy your self first before your readers.

Do you have future projects or plans regarding bookish stuffs? If ever, can you give me one?

Ann Lee: As of the moment, none.

Do you do lots of research for your book?

Ann Lee: Yes, especially those stories that involve technical, historical and scientific stuff.

What’s the hardest thing about writing?

Ann Lee: It’s hard to write when you’re not in the “zone.” Even if you want to, the scenes and chapters feel “dry” because you can’t connect with the characters.

What’s the easiest thing about writing?

Ann Lee: The prologue and epilogue and the major conflict because those elements are well-established from the beginning.

What can you say about @abookwithbea’s blog?

Ann Lee: Just visited it and wow. You’ve interviewed so many international and local writers!

Do you aim for the same word counts every time you write?

Ann Lee: For every chapter, I usually target 1,500-2,500 words.

If you already have published a book, how does it take to get your books published?

Ann Lee: Depends on the editing process and the publisher.

Is your book somewhat related to what you went through in life?

Ann Lee: Some of them.

How did writing this book changed you as a person and your life?

Ann Lee: Through writing, I was able to express myself better and it helps me release my stress from my work.

Can you post on any of your social media accounts promoting this blog fest?

Ann Lee: maybe on twitter

Where can we find you?

fb: facebook.com/purpleyhanwp

twitter: twitter.com/purpleyhan

wattpad: wattpad.com/purpleyhan

One thought on “Wattpad Author Spotlight: PURPLEYHAN/Ann Lee [FILIPINO AUTHOR <3]

Leave a Reply

