Book Review: The Selection Series

typorama
THE SELECTION SERIES BY KIERA CASS
The SelectionThe EliteThe OneThe Heir
The Selection (5 books)
byKiera Cass(Goodreads Author)
4.085483500702041 of 5 stars 4.09 avg rating — 749,244 ratings
The Selection (The Selection, #1)
The Elite (The Selection, #2)
The One (The Selection, #3)
The Heir (The Selection, #4)
  SOON:
The Siren

To start off, The Selection Series slash books are one of those series that made me feel like I really live in that world. Simply, that’s what you call the BOOK SLUMP. Yes, the book slump. I was enduring with book slump for 2 weeks ’cause I literally can’t get over how amazing the world was built.

About the plot, omg. The way they meet’s my favorite. I also love the lines. Okay, right now I’m bothered. I don’t even know if I’m doing my best in reviewing this book ’cause I can’t form my excitement and my happiness through words. The words are scrambled and I can’t find the right ones to type. This book is p.e.r.f.e.c.t.i.o.n.

I’ll fast forward due to lack of words. Haha!

As for characters, I really like Maxon Schreave and America Singer. At first, I thought America was a singer but then as the story goes on, I realized it was her name. Shame on me! Haha. On the other hand, Maxon Schreave, I must say… was beyond prince slash husband goals. He’s sweet, gentleman, caring, loving and I just don’t know what to say. I give this series an excellent P!

Here are some of my favorite lines from the book:

“True love is usually the most inconvenient kind.”
Kiera Cass, The Selection

“Break my heart. Break it a thousand times if you like. It was only ever yours to break anyway.”
Kiera Cass, The One

“I hope you find someone you can’t live without.I really do. And I hope you never have to know what it’s like to have to try and live without them.”
Kiera Cass, The Selection

“The best people all have some kind of scar.”
Kiera Cass, The One

“It’s always the fear of looking stupid that stops you from being awesome.”
Kiera Cass, The Selection

“It turns out I’m absolutely terrible at staying away from you. It’s a very serious problem.”
Kiera Cass, The Elite

“If you don’t want me to be in love with you, you’re going to have to stop looking so lovely. First thing tomorrow I’m having your maids sew some potato sacks together for you.”
Kiera Cass, The Selection

“America, my love, you are sunlight falling through trees. You are laughter that breaks through sadness. You are the breeze on a too-war day. You are clarity in the midst of confusion.

You are not the world, but you are everything that makes the world good. Without you, my life would still exist, but that’s all it would manage to do.

You said that to get things right one of us would have to take a leap of faith. I think I’ve discovered the canyon that must be leaped, and I hope to find you waiting for me on the other side.

I love you, America.

Yours forever,
Maxon”
Kiera Cass, The One

“America Singer, one day you will fall asleep in my arms every night. And you’ll wake up to my kisses every morning.”
Kiera Cass, The Selection

“You know that you’ve found something amazing, and you want to hold on to it forever; and every second after you have it, you fear the moment you might lose it.”
Kiera Cass, The Elite

“This isn’t happily ever after.
It’s so much more than that.”
Kiera Cass, The One

“I’ll love you until my very last breath. Every beat of my heart is yours. I don’t want to die without you knowing that.”
Kiera Cass, The One

“Your Majesty—
Tugging my ear. Whenever.”
Kiera Cass, The Selection

“It wasn’t like I made his world better. It was like I was his world. It wasn’t some explosion; it wasn’t fireworks. It was a fire, burning slowly from the inside out.”
Kiera Cass, The Elite

“Listen to me, kitten. Win or lose, you’ll always be a princess to me.”
Kiera Cass, The Selection

https://www.goodreads.com/author/quotes/2987125.Kiera_Cass

NOTE: While typing this book review, I suddenly feel like I need to reread this series. I NEED TO. Haha!

So, that’s it for now. Good Day!

Book Review Inquiries: abookwithbea@gmail.com


Leave a Reply

