The Darkest Light by Ashley Earley (SPOILER FREE BOOK REVIEW)

The Darkest Light by Ashley Earley
(SPOILER FREE BOOK REVIEW)

 

The Darkest Light’s Brief Description/Summary:The Darkest Light by Ashley Earley

After discovering a secret her parents have kept from her all her life, Alyssa’s life begins to unravel, and she’s thrown into a magical world she never knew existed—one that’s both frightening and intriguing to her.

While trying to discover who she really is, and who her father was, she begins to see the darkness this unknown land holds, and fears becoming part of that darkness.

Torn between this new world, and the human world, Alyssa must make the ultimate decision between the possibility of losing herself forever to become part of it, or stay behind and let the world of Föld perish.

As if her life wasn’t complicated enough, she’s falling for two guys—that live in totally different worlds. Wesley and Archer couldn’t be more different, but they both have her captivated.

A battle is coming. Will Alyssa be forced to fight against the people she loves?

Book Information:

  • Paperback: 458 pages
  • Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform (May 13, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1508440166
  • ISBN-13: 978-1508440161
  • Product Dimensions: 5.5 x 1 x 8.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.5 pounds

***

Dear Author Ashley Earley,

If you ever noticed this review, notif me ‘cause I would want to know! I love this story so much that I still suffer.. well, maybe not suffer… let’s use the word ‘miss’, I still miss Alyssa and Gran. The way they actually wake up everyday just to go the otherworld. Love it! I promised you a review and soo!! This is it. Hope you appreciate it.

~Bea Flores

Before anything else, I just wanna tell or atleast share a fact to y’all reading. How did I ever get the chance to read this book? I’m not the kind who will actually buy ebooks ‘cause I definitely prefer physical copy. But since Author Ashley Earley gave some of the bookworms a chance to read it for free… and so I grabbed the chance. I didn’t regret it anyway. It was worth the night. Yes! I always read this book during the night or might as well… during 3:00am. I don’t know why but I just kind of feel like reading it through the dawn. Maybe because it happens a lot at the same time. Okay! SO, real book review is here.

I really enjoyed reading this book. Not only because I’m interested in such genre but because the plot was really good and the characters made me feel like I’m with them. That’s what I’m looking for when reading books. Not literally friendship but a relation or just like in the book… connection.

At first, I didn’t like the idea of Alyssa having her own dragon and their connection. But as I continue to read the book, I somehow enjoyed the presence of Cascade. She’s awesome and I love that she’s blue. I always loved the color blue.

I was definitely into the scene where Alyssa’s trying to battle with depression and at the same time… going thru the feeling where she don’t know what or who to believe. I mean, she used to live in the human world then suddenly she’ll discover that she’s different. Who would have thought the the characters that she watches within movies exist in their world? If I were her, I wouldn’t go back to the human world. I would cherish every moment.

Moving on, I didn’t like the affection between Wesley and Alyssa. I ship Archer and Alyssa! But anyways! I love the story as it is.

Over all, I didn’t have any negative reactions to the story. And about Archer, I just really adore characters that are cold and doesn’t express feelings verbally but thru actions. I always fall inlove with actions. The fact that Author Ashley Earley keeps the readers in the dark makes me feel more exciting about how the story would end.

I give this book a 5 stars out of 5! The book is an easy and fast read but very amusing. Just wanna tell that this book deserves a sequel. Really love it! Just click the links down below if you want to get a copy:

Where to Buy:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Darkest-Light-Ashley-Earley-ebook/dp/B00XLGTFJC/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1431727133&sr=8-2&keywords=the+darkest+light

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/books/1121938710?ean=2940151920551

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/profile/view/AshleyEarley

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25531912-the-darkest-light

My Website: www.ashleyearley.com

iBooks: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/the-darkest-light/id995026010?mt=11&ign-mpt=uo%3D10

Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/the-darkest-light

Also, try to visit Author Ashley Earley’s Blog if you want to know more about her: http://www.ashleyearleybooks.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

